Account Deletion

Deleting Teams Account

You can delete your tenant directly from the Tenant Overview page in VoltConsole.

  • Log into VoltConsole and click General on the left navigation bar. Select Tenant Settings -> Tenant Overview.

nav tenant
Figure: Tenant Overview

  • Click Request Deletion under Tenant Information. Tenant deletion request form gets loaded.

request delete
Figure: Request Tenant Deletion

  • Select an option for the Please choose a reason for tenant deletion field. Optionally, enter a reason for deletion in the additonal feedback field. Click Request tenant deletion and log out.

Your charges will be prorated for the time and usage for the duration of the plan. You will receive an invoice upon closure of your account under the team plan. You will begin a new subscription when you open an account under the free plan.

Note: When you click Request tenant deletion and logout, you will be immediately logged out and will not be allowed to log back in. Therefore, if you wish to save any configuration, we request you to do so before you click Request tenant deletion and logout.


Deleting Individual or Free Account

You can delete your Account directly from the My Account page in VoltConsole.

  • Log into VoltConsole and click General on the left navigation bar. Select Personal Management -> My Account.
  • Click Delete Account, fill out the reason for deletion, and click Request account deletion and log out.

Note: When you click Request account deletion and log out, you will be immediately logged out and will not be allowed to log back in. Therefore, if you wish to save any configuration, we request you to do so before you click on Request account deletion and log out.

Your charges will be prorated for the time and usage for the duration of the plan. You will receive an invoice upon closure of your account under the individual plan. You will begin a new subscription when you open an account under the free plan.